one or two?

web 2013 03 20 Zamora IMG_1953

Image | This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to one or two?

  1. lazarusdodge says:

    Love the textures of your shots. Can you provide any shooting or post treatment info?

    • Thank you Jeff, you made my day.😉
      I was going to say the recipe is a family secret… lol

      …/…
      I usually shoot in Manual or Aperture Priority.
      I always shoot in RAW: i edit in Photoshop or Lightroom. (usually Photoshop)

      This photo was shot at noon with a Canon Eos 7D, Canon 24-70mm at 24mm, f/2.8, 1/640s, ISO200.
      In Camera Raw I lightened the image by moving the exposure and brightness a little, and increased the contrast and clarity. I have a tendency to over expose…
      In PSD: i duplicated the layer twice and used blending modes: screen (B&W) and overlay (color), and fooled around with the opacity of both until it felt right.

      Mystery solved!🙂
      Céline.

      • lazarusdodge says:

        Oh boy – you wouldn’t want to hear any of my family secrets!
        I’ve never shot in RAW although I’m tending towards it. I also usually work in PS. I’ll sometimes take a color shot and desaturate to nearly the point where it becomes B/W – but leave just a slight amount of color to keep it warm. I think it’s more out laziness than anything else.🙂
        Please do keep posting – you’re a daily inspiration…

      • If you are not sure about shooting in RAW, i would shoot in RAW & JPG, i think most cameras have that option.
        I usually shoot both. This way when i travel i can download the much smaller JPG files onto my computer (with a limited capacity of 120GB) and store them online when/where possible. I then save the RAW & JPG on an external HD. This way if my HD dies on me, i at least have a copy of the pictures. The JPGs are a quick backup option.

Leave a Reply

